"Arizona's Premier CCW Training"
"Make Haste Slowly"
Sat, Apr 06|
Ben Avery Shooting Facility
AZ CCW Law Class
If you have proof of the following: • NRA Basic Pistol Course Certificate • CMP Marksmanship Qualification Program (Pistol disciplines) • A Certificate of completion from another Firearms training facility • Military DD 214 with pistol qualification You are only required to take the 2 hour Law Class
Time & Location
Apr 06, 2019, 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Ben Avery Shooting Facility, 4044 W Black Canyon Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85086, USA
About The Event
The Arizona Concealed Carry Weapons Law course is a course pertaining to the ARS Law written in 2010. This course curriculum meets or exceeds all state requirements for the Arizona CCW Permit. Participants must be at least 21 years of age.
If you have proof of the following:
• NRA Basic Pistol Course Certificate
• CMP Marksmanship Qualification Program (Pistol disciplines)
• A Certificate of completion from another Firearms training facility
• Military DD 214 with pistol qualifications
You are only required to take the 2 hour Law Course.
This is required for your Arizona CCW Permit which is issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety. You are NOT REQUIRED to be an Arizona Resident in order to obtain this Permit. The only requirements are that you be a U.S. Citizen with no felony convictions, no domestic dispute convictions and are free of any mental disorders.
The Following Subject Matter is Covered:
• All ARS pertaining to Concealed Carry
• Firearm Safety
• Personal Protection
• Types of Handguns
• Judgmental Shooting
• Arizona Firearm Laws
• Use of Deadly Force
• Mental Conditioning
• Interfacing with Law Enforcement
Note: Includes fingerprinting and assistance in filling out AZDPS packet and range time. An additional fee of $60.00 is required to be paid to AZ DPS and must be sent in with your application.
3/23 Law Only CCW