TWO STUDENT MIN - SIX STUDENT MAX - TUES-SATURDAY
- 5 hr5 hours
- $295 1st/$200 add$295 1st/$200 add
- Ben Avery Shooting Facility
Course Description The Arizona Concealed Carry Weapons course combines both the classroom Law Course and Range Qualification. Pertaining to all the Arizona Revised Statutes as well as firearms safety. The course curriculum teaches the student the use of force decision making, mental conditioning, legal issues related to the use of deadly force. Course curriculum exceeds all state requirements for the Arizona CCW Permit. This is a 4-5 Hour course depending on class size. The student should have a Basic Understanding of Pistol Operation The Subject Matter The Arizona Concealed Carry Weapons course combines both the classroom Law Course and Range Qualification. Pertaining to all the Arizona Revised Statutes. The course curriculum includes range qualification, legal issues related to the use of deadly force. This course curriculum meets or exceeds all state requirements for the Arizona CCW Permit. This is required for your Arizona CCW Permit which is issued by the Arizona Department of Public Safety. You are NOT REQUIRED to be an Arizona Resident in order to obtain this Permit. The student should have basic understanding of pistol operation. This is NOT a basic pistol course. The Following Subject Matter is Covered: All ARS pertaining to Concealed Carry Personal Protection Judgmental Shooting Arizona Firearm Laws Use of Deadly Force Justification Interfacing with Law Enforcement Equipment requirements: Semi-automatic pistol or revolver 2 magazines for semi-automatic pistol or 2 speed loaders for a revolver IWB or OWB Holster and magazines for semi-automatic pistol or holster and speed loaders for revolver 50 rounds of factory ammunition Ear protection, eye protection Ball Cap Comfortable clothing including tennis shoes or hiking boots, Lunch, Snacks and Water. (There will be limited time for lunch) A range qualification is required. You should have a previous pistol experience as per AZ Title 13 3112 Law. Range Evolution does not teach basic skills. This course has a 3-hour classroom evolution and 1-2 Hour range qualification evolution. You will receive a ACCWFT certificate to send in with DPS packet. Note: Includes fingerprinting and assistance in filling out AZCCW packet and range time. $295 first student / $200 additional student - min 2 students - max four students A 20% Surcharge will be accessed for single student sign up.
Refunds will only be given if ACCWFT cancels your private class. If you decide to cancel, a refund will not be given. You can request to re-schedule a different class date. Rescheduling dates will be approved upon request.
4044 West Black Canyon Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ, USA